Listen to your teacher!

There is a reason why we call her the physiotherapyststudents mom. How many teachers can you call on skype or adobe connect and completely breakdown in front of and they tell you "but do you have to go there tomorrow?" can't you do like the Vietnamese and just say the day before that you cant come tomorrow?
This about going to the hospital... The place where I'm not only collecting data for my bachelor thesis but also the place where I'm doing my clinical education course which she is the exterminator for..... She is really every students extra mom she just want everyone to feel good and do their best, she told me to not go to the hospital for a day and do something that made me feel better instead. 
So I listen to her. I told the hospital yesterday that I couldn't come in today cause I needed to study and go to the embassy. The first one I kind of need to do but wont do today, the second one was a complete lie I don't need to go to the embassy at all but felt to say that cause they cant really argue with it since the embassey only is open during the hours I'm usually at the hopsital. 
So today have I beento the Spa for 4 hours! I have gotten steam bath, massage, body scrub, facial, manicure and so on just spoiled myself a bit. I almost feel like a new person. I have eaten good food, shopped some new clothes and booked my trip to Sapa on Monday.
Sometimes it's really good to listen to other people they might know what's best for you. Now when I'm back at my hotelroom I really feel like this is what I needed today, It's hasn't completely relaxed my head but at least it's going the wright way. Tomorrow is the last day at the hospital and after work are they holding a goodbye paty for me somewhere I don't know where. And then I'm free, two weeks of vaccation. Starting with a trip to Sapa on monday, too see native people,waterfalls, ricefields and a lot of nature. Then on Thursday are my parents and grandparents coming I can't wait please time go a bit faster. 

Kommentera här: