A big giant freak

Feeling like a giant freak, yes it's one of those day today. I know everyone here is friendly and often tries their best to talk to me and all. But today everything has felt bad. Starting with this morning when i was suppose to get my uniform from the laundry and they didn't know where my pants where. Shore you might think that's not a problem but when I got my pants the first time they had to take a pair and make them after me cause I'm taller and bigger then most people here. That's part one off feeling like a giant. And since I had to wait for them to find my pant's witch they didn't (I got to borrow a other pair that was very much to short so I looked ridiculous) I was late for the morning meeting so they had stared and since I wasn't there from the beginning they only spoke Vietnamese... usually I'm one of the first there and then they speak English or at least try. The rest of the day just went on like this, every one spoke Vietnamese, their was no patients for me to see until 3 pm ( I start at 8 am). I have basically been sitting on a chair doing nothing today. Oh yes I helped fold i don't know how many paper sheets. At least I have Linh that's sitting in the reception that wants to learn more English and tries to speak with me as much as possible. But then again at lunch I think I said 5 words because I didn't understand the conversations.
One more thing that contributes to this feeling today is the notion that they speak about me. I know I'm new and I don't look like them but still the feeling that every time I go in to the lunchroom or the elevator and someone is there that they start talking behind my back and even do I don't understand them and maybe they say something very nice it's still not a good feeling I get. When I have someone from the department with me it's usually better cause then they explains to me what the other people are saying.
Sorry for being so depressing but it's just one of dose days today. Tomorrow will probably be better only have to be at the hospital until 12 and in the afternoon me and Linh are gonna go and eat pizzacons. They look really good hopefully they taste good to.

Kommentera här: