A good day

After the last week that has been a bit hard, with some meltdowns over skype with my parents. I had a very good day today. Left the city center of Hanoi and went to Linhs village it's about 1h out with bus, it's called the ceramic village. You really understand why it's called that when you come there it's ceramic everywhere! they even have a market that's called ceramicmarket where you can buy all kinds of handmade things. Maybe ceramic isn't the most fun to go around and look at a whole day but it was a nice brake from the busy streets and it was kind of cool to see the vases that where higher then me. But except for looking at all this we went to Linhs uncles shop and made our own ceramic things... yes I call it things, mine is some kind of mix between a bowl and a glass. But it was fun, required a lot of help to do it. Now I just have to go through all the pictures from today, took a few but not that many. Will post some later.

Kommentera här: