Around Hanoi on a motorbike

Today has been a really fun day so far, I have been going around Hanoi with a very nice Vietnamese girl on her motorbike. She came and picked me up at my hotel and then we drove to have lunch at a restaurant that was own by three of the top ten chef's in the first season of Master-chef Vietnam (really good food!!), but we ordered or she ordered so much food that I'm still full! But it was so good, there was apple and strawberries in yogurt, beef with egg, french fries and some sauce, fresh mango, strawberries and grapes with cubes of whip-cream mixed with green-tea and sticky rice with some fruit i don't remember the name of. I couldn't eat it all but i tasted all of it and my favorite was the apple and strawberries in the yogurt.
After this amazing lunch we went to the Literature mausoleum, I know i have already been there once... But it turns out me and the German girl missed a whole house. And i really like this place cause it's a quiet place in this noisy city.
After this she helped me get a Vietnamese phone number and we went for some drinks high up in a coffeshop from were you could see the whole Hoam Kiem lake, it was a beautiful view. So even if we haven't stayed in so many places today we have been going around a big part of Hanoi on the motorbike and when you are just sitting behind and going for a ride you can really look around and see the city.
I will upload some pictures from today later, now I think I will go for a eveningwalk so that i can stay awake until the international evening that is at LTU tonight.

Kommentera här: