Total self-esteem boost

To start the day by coming to the hospital and the first thing someone say to you is "you look beautiful today", this when you come completely without make-up, tired as hell cause you were up until writing on your PM for the bachelor thesis and you have the hideous hospital clothes on that are way to big. The only thing I had done this morning was to make two braids in my hair like I do sometimes. It was a really good start of the day and I mean there is not many things that will boost your self-esteem like this, someone telling you that you look beautiful and being sincere when you are feeling everything but beautiful.
I think that my braids was one of the top topics during the rest of the day, at least among the female staff at the hospital, the big question was "had I done them my self?" Really fun some of them actually walked around me just to inspect them and try to see how I had done them.

A other fun conversation from today was the topic of today's "English class" (The days when there aren't so many patient's some of us sit down and talk so they can practice English). Today's topic was weddings and the cultural differences in how long to be together before getting married. In Vietnam they are very quick I got to hear stories with everything from 1 week then wedding to 6 months. I mean really you have been together for one week and then you get married? I think 6 months are way to short also but at least you have some time to get to start knowing the person you are gonna marry if you have 6 months until the wedding. But the conversation was fun with a lots of laughter, many because of the plan they made up for med. At least they made me a 4 year plan and not a 2 months plan. So compare to last week when everything was terrible this week is just getting better.

After this good day at the hospital I decided that I was gonna go to the Mega mall for some shopping to reward myself for the good job I made withe the new PM and gave in in on time yesterday. But I didn't find anything! nothing fun, my wonderful flatmate would have loved the stores with all the cute dresses but for me nothing. I was considering buying some training clothes but there was only Adidas and that we have in Sweden so that's no fun. So I decided to go and eat dinner instead and since I'm so tired of the rice (served to everything you eat here, there is even rice at breakfast at my hotel) I decided to go and eat at Pizza Hut. So to celebrate in my loneliness did I order a three course meal and though yes now I'm really spoiling myself, even ordered smoothie instead of any soda. And what did I pay? Around 70 - 80Kr. How could I spend so much money on food? So worth it just to get away from the rice so what that it was a carboverload sometimes are you worth it, plus that I trained when i got back to the hotel.

Kommentera här: