What do you want with my shoes?

Today has been a real walking day, expect for a short time when i was at the hotel skyping with my parents i have been walking almost the whole day. Witch my back is telling me that it doesn't like. But any way i think i might be starting to find my way around at least the closes streets and as long as I know were the Hoam Kiem lake is I can find my way back to the hotel.
But one thing I was wondering about to day was that a lot of people on the street pointed to my shoes and said something, I couldn't figure out what they wanted with my shoes so I never stop just kept on walking. Later I realized that the man point at my shoes wanted to clean them... but come on it's a pair of gym shoes not leather shoes they are gonna be dirty again in a few hours. But it's nice of them to offer.
One more thing I figured out today is that even if the Vietnamese people not always are so good in English they want to learn. Today I have had 4 different person coming up to me and asked if they could speak with me for a few minutes cause they want to practice their English. So in a way I think that it could be kind of easy to get to know the people here so maybe I don't have to go on my walks on my own any more.

Kommentera här: